Skip to main content



In This Section:

Colloquium

Semester: Spring 2018

Displaying events in category: Colloquium

January 2018 view all January events

26 Friday, January 26 2018

CAM Colloquium: Jaakko Lehtomaa (ORIE, Cornell University) - On heavy-tailed phenomena and the principle of a single big jump
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

February 2018 view all February events

02 Friday, February 2 2018

CAM Colloquium: John Urschel (MIT) - Learning Determinantal Point Processes with Moments and Cycles
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

09 Friday, February 9 2018

CAM Colloquium: Jane Wang (Physics, Cornell University) - Insect Flight: from Newton’s Law to Neurons
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

16 Friday, February 16 2018

CAM Colloquium: No Colloquium - February Break
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H.T. Rhodes Hall, 655

23 Friday, February 23 2018

CAM Colloquium: Tadashi Tokieda (Stanford University) - Chain reactions
  • 3:45 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 253

March 2018 view all March events

02 Friday, March 2 2018

CAM Colloquium: Philippe Sosoe (Mathematics, Cornell University) - Dispersive Equations with Random Initial Data
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

09 Friday, March 9 2018

CAM Colloquium: Peter Frazier (ORIE, Cornell University)
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

16 Friday, March 16 2018

CAM Colloquium: TBD
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

23 Friday, March 23 2018

CAM Colloquium: Persi Diaconis (Stanford University) - Shuffling cards and adding numbers
  • 3:30 PM
  • Bill and Melinda Gates Hall, Gates Auditorium

30 Friday, March 30 2018

CAM Colloquium: No Colloquium - Spring Break
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

April 2018 view all April events

06 Friday, April 6 2018

CAM Colloquium: No Colloquium - Spring Break
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655

13 Friday, April 13 2018

CAM Colloquium: Chi-Wang Shu (Brown University) - Bound-preserving high order schemes for hyperbolic equations: survey and recent developments
  • 3:30 PM
  • Frank H. T. Rhodes Hall, 655